Referrer spam lives again

I saw a bunch of referrals from a site called globoads.com, who aren’t worthy of a proper link. Any site with “ads” in the domain instantly triggers my spider sense, that always tingles when there’s a spammer lurking near. That, and Privoxy blocks any hostname containing “ads.”

Went there to have a look. Yup, it’s an el-cheapo site for personals and shady job offers. Fucking spammer. I’m guessing the blogosphere will rip them a new one and drag what little reputation they may have in the dust.

1 Comment

One Response

  1. nospam says:

    Not only in weblogs referrer spamming is a problem, it’s even more worse in guestbooks.

Leave a Reply

If this is your first time commenting here, your comment must be manually approved before it will appear.

You can use Textile formatting to mark up your comment. You can also use these XHTML tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>